On July 31st 2019, ten players were shortlisted in several categories except the women’s best awards which was twelve and the selection criteria for the men awards was their respective achievements during the period from 16 July 2018 to 19 July 2019.

The nominees for the awards are as follows:

The FIFA Best Men Awards Nominees:
Frenkie de Jong (Ajax & Netherlands)

Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax & Netherlands)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea & Belgium)

Harry Kane (Tottenham & England)

Sadio Mane (Liverpool & Senegal)

Kylian Mbappé (Paris Saint-Germain & France)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona & Argentina)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus & Portugal )

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool & Egypt)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool & Netherlands)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:

Djamel Belmadi (Algeria National Team)

Didier Deschamps (France National Team)

Argentina Marcelo Gallardo (River Plate, Argentina)

Ricardo Gareca (Peru National Team)

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City, England)

Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool, England)

Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham Hotspur, England)

Fernando Santos (Portugal National Team)

Erik ten Hag (Ajax, Netherlands)

Tite (Brazil National Team)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player; The selection criteria for the women’s players of the year is respective achievements during the period from 25 May 2018 to 7 July 2019:

Lucy Bronze (Lyon and England)

Julie Ertz (Chicago Red Stars and United States)

Caroline Graham Hansen (VfL Wolfsburg and Spain)

Ada Hergerberg (Lyon and Norway)

Amandine Henry (Lyon and France)

Sam Kerr (Chicago Red Stars and Australia)

Rose Lavelle (Washington Spirit and United States)

Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal and Netherlands)

Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride and United States)

Megan Rapinoe (Reign FC, US and United States)

Wendie Renard (Lyon and France)

Ellen White (Birmingham City and England)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:
Milena Bertolini (Italy Women’s National Team)

Jill Ellis (United States Women’s National Team)

Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden Women’s National Team)

Futoshi Ikeda (Japan U-20 Female National Team)

Antonia Is (Spain U-17 Female National Team)

Joe Montemurro (Arsenal Ladies)

Phil Neville (England Women’s National Team)

Reynald Pedros (Lyon Ladies).
Paul Riley (North Carolina Courage, US)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands Women’s National Team)

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 are to be held on 23 September at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, Italy.

Stay Tuned for the Winners!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *